Board of Directors

MQ Board Overview

The Minnesota Quilters, Inc. Board of Directors consists of nine positions. Board positions are two-year terms, with the officers' terms staggered to provide continuity.  For those positions that are shared, the position is allowed only a single vote.

New board members are elected at our annual meeting in June and take office at the beginning of our fiscal year, October 1.

Board meetings are held the fourth Tuesday evening of the month and conducted in Classroom A (near the MQ office). The meetings are open to members.

New! Calendar of all MQ Meetings:

Board of Directors 2015-2016 and Responsibilities

President: Martha Eaves(

Employee Supervision: 

  • Administrative Assistant: Debra Svedberg (
  • Bookkeeper: Linda Wines (
  • Show Director: Linda Wines (


    • 2016 Show Coordinators: Jean Carr & Rita Culshaw (
  • Minnesota Quilt Project: Kathy Brevig (

Past President : Bonnie Ellis  (

Standing Committee:

  • Nominating Committee

Treasurer : Vicci Mattsfield  (

Standing Committee:

Finance Committee:


President Elect

Past President


Presidents Elect : Rose Allen & Pat Curtner (


  • Grants

Secretary : Karen Knoll (

Education Co-Directors : Sharon Peterson & Anne McCandless (

Special Committees:

  • Block of the Month: Jeanne LaMoore & Kathie Simon Frank (
  • Day Meeting Coordinator: Loretta Stone & Barbara Jackson (
  • Evening Meeting Coordinator:  Sue Sandager & Suzanne Fisher (
  • Historian: (
  • Library:  Barbara Jones (
  • Fall Getaway: Anne McCandless & Shirley Ardent  (
  • Holiday Brunch: (
  • Quilting for Others: Pam Plocek  (

Communications Co-Directors : Rebecca Finch & Karen Kopitzke (

Special Committees:

  • CVent Oversight:  Karen Kopitzke
  • Social Media:  Sharon Peterson (
  • Newsletter: Mary Manns (
  • Public Relations: Rebecca Finch (
  • State Fair Booth:  Gail Keiper (
  • Textile Center Liaison:  Melissa Nellis
  • Website:  Karen Knoll and and June Hoffa (

Membership Co-Directors : Mary Ann Baraibar & Barbara Jackson (

Special Committees:

  • Day Membership Coordinators: Lynnette Wass & Kay Genelin (
  • Evening Membership Coordinator: Sue Weiby and Nancy Bekedam (
  • Business Membership Coordinator: Barbara Jackson (
  • Volunteer Coordinator:  Nancy Hall & Loretta Stone (

Operations Co-Directors: Suzanne Fisher & Judy Lewis (

Special thanks to these additional volunteer coordinators:

Day Hospitality Coordinator: Kay Genelin

Evening Hospitality Coordinators: Nancy Broshat, Gail Kieper and Karla Ramy.

Meeting Photographers: Mary Manns and Carrie D'Andrea

Door Prize Coordinators: Nancy Broshat, Carla Kilkelly and assistance from their quilt group.

Fat Quarter Drawing Coordinators: Becca Brackett and Molly O'Dea

Gallery Exhibit Coordinator: Rebecca Finch


MQ Board Meeting Minutes

MQ Board Manual

Click here to view the Minnesota Quilters, Inc. board manual

CVent Current Contract and Explanation of Charges

Click here to view the current contract with CVent expiring 8/26/2013.

Click here to view the explanation of costs submitted by Karen Kopitzke on April 16, 2012.